GRAMMY Nominations TV Special Presenters Announced

December 01, 2009 -- 9:43 am PST

Linkin Park, Katy Perry, Ringo Starr, and T-Pain among presenters

Two-time GRAMMY-winning rockers Linkin Park, GRAMMY-nominated actor/television host George Lopez, GRAMMY-nominated pop artist Katy Perry, GRAMMY-winning soul legend Smokey Robinson, nine-time GRAMMY-winning rock icon Ringo Starr, GRAMMY-winning rapper T-Pain, and two-time GRAMMY-winning country artist Dwight Yoakam have been added as presenters for "The GRAMMY Nominations Concert Live!! — Countdown To Music's Biggest Night," which takes place live on Dec. 2 at Club Nokia in Los Angeles.

French DJ/producer David Guetta will spin throughout the one-hour special, which also features previously announced performances by three-time GRAMMY winners the Black Eyed Peas, six-time GRAMMY-nominated Maxwell, GRAMMY-nominated Nick Jonas and his side project Nick Jonas & The Administration, and GRAMMY winner Sugarland, with two-time GRAMMY winner LL Cool J set to host.

The show will be broadcast in HDTV and 5.1 Surround Sound on the CBS Television Network from 9–10 p.m. ET/PT. The special also marks the second time nominations for the annual GRAMMY Awards will be announced live on primetime television. For updates and breaking news, please visit The Recording Academy's social networks on Twitter and Facebook. A complete list of nominations for the 52nd Annual GRAMMY Awards will be available on beginning Dec. 2 at 7 p.m. PT.

The road to Music's Biggest Night begins with "The GRAMMY Nominations Concert Live!!" — featuring the announcement of nominations in several categories and performances by past GRAMMY winners and/or nominees — and culminates with the 52nd Annual GRAMMY Awards live from Staples Center