GRAMMY Foundation, MusiCares Elect New Board Members

September 22, 2011 -- 2:50 pm PDT

The GRAMMY Foundation and MusiCares Foundation — the affiliated charities of The Recording Academy — announced that their respective Boards have elected new Officers and Directors.

Scott Pascucci has been elected to serve as the Chair of MusiCares, with Jon Platt, president of North America creative for EMI Music Publishing, elected Vice Chair, and Gary Veloric elected Secretary/Treasurer. In addition, Paul Caine, executive vice president and chief revenue officer of Time Inc., will now be the Chair Emeritus of MusiCares.

The GRAMMY Foundation's Board leadership remains the same with Board Chair Beatriz R. Perez, chief sustainability officer for Coca-Cola North America; Vice Chair Rusty Rueff, former CEO of Snocap; Secretary/Treasurer Tim Bucher, founder and CEO of and Silicon Valley-based entrepreneur; and Chair Emeritus George Jones, chairman and CEO of Caravan Entertainment.

"Nonprofit organizations derive their core strength from their boards," said Neil Portnow, President/CEO of the GRAMMY Foundation, MusiCares and The Recording Academy. "And I can attest to the fact that our Board members are inspiring, creative and generous individuals who are truly committed to the mission and programs of MusiCares and the GRAMMY Foundation. We are extremely fortunate to have this diverse group of people as stewards of our Foundations."

The newly elected MusiCares Directors are John Burk, chief creative officer for Concord Music Group; Susan Genco; Bill Silva, president of Bill Silva Entertainment; and Stasia Washington, senior vice president, wealth advisory for the Private Bank, Union Bank.

Newly elected GRAMMY Foundation Directors are Amanda Marks, global head of digital accounts for Universal Music Group; and Elizabeth Moody, YouTube's head of strategic partner development for music.